Print this page

Earthquake Daybill Poster Original 1974 Charlton Heston Ava Gardner George Kennedy

Earthquake Poster Original Daybill 1974 Charleton Heston

Daybill Poster Artwork by Joseph Smith. Earthquake is a 1974 American ensemble disaster film. Directed by Mark Robson and with a screenplay by George Fox and Mario Puzo, the film starred a large cast of well-known actors, including Charlton Heston, Ava Gardner, George Kennedy, Lorne Greene, Geneviève Bujold and Richard Roundtree.It is notable for the use of an innovative sound effect called Sensurround which created the sense of actually experiencing an earthquake in theatres. Earthquake was nominated for four Academy Awards including Best Film Editing, Best Cinematography, Best Art Direction. It won for Best Sound (Ronald Pierce and Melvin Metcalfe, Sr.) and a Special Achievement Academy Award for Visual Effects. The film was also nominated for two Golden Globe Awards including Best Motion Picture – Drama and Best Original Score (John Williams).

prices in
Sold Check Availability